BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

Happy (back from Linkin Park live in Singapore!!)

with 3 comments

I am so happy. But at first I want to let you see this.

 

OK, (tats my roomate… he curi curi use my handphone so now i upload his face to sabo him… muahahaha) I even more happy now to tell you why do I sound so happy… i am just back from the Linkin Park concert live in Singapore Indoor Stadium. Other than the passive crowd I felt the concert was PERFECT and ABSOLUTELY A BLAST!!!

So I was lazying around the whole day before the event. Suddenly Tze Wei called and said she’s coming with me coz she got herself a ticket too! OMG… So we spent almost 2 hours talking crap while getting ourselves appear at Singapore Indoor Stadium on time. As a loyal fans (for almost 4 years…) I got myself a Meet and Greet pass FINALLY !! It’s like my dream come true!! Finally I get the chance to meet all 6 of them in person… face to face… no distance at all! So excited!!

 you need the “holy band” the meet them!! haha…

So we waited and our precious 1 hour was wasted to queue up to meet them. Not to say wasted by I believe the organiser could do it better … … So here are the pictures, I didn’t bring my camera there so I was using my camera phone. More detailed photos will be uploaded once I got the pictures from my friend (meeting online.. other LP fans!!) haha… …

 outside the stadium.. so many fans waiting for the meet and greet!! omg… we got the priority entrance too… but through very special way… tell you more on the next coming episode!!

 this is me … … AFTER the show… T.T

 more ‘holy bands’… lol

So you must be wondering.. what the heckkk is he showing all these nonsense pictures?!?! We want more pictures on the live show!! Well I can say “BUY THE TICKET!!!” to you … hahaha … i paid SGD150 for the show!! hahaha … no la … juz kidding… I didn’t really take much photos during the show because we can always find the photos from newspaper and websites but if you were wasting time to take photos you will miss the ESSENCE of the concert … … haha … DEEP right? by the way my friend, Tze Wei was sitting at numbered seat… So she managed to get some BIG picture… it’s really BIG… let me show you…

  courtesy of Tze Wei… For the second picture, point your finger to the exactly middle on the picture, go down by 5mm, yea, I was standing there…

oh yea, let you all syok syok a bit, uploaded 3 video clips (trust me it’s very very very short… and blur… but give you the feel la)

 the opening act… very very nice… you can see the shadow when the music started… omg… tats too cool!! haha…

 a part of opening act too…  Song: Given Up

 Pushing Me Away: Piano Version… very very nice ler… … Mike’s playing the piano and Chester’s singing… perfect combination…

To give you some suspense… I will upload a very very special LP photo in the next post after my exam later… and also more on the meet and greet!! hahaha 

The playlist FYI:

  • Wake/Given Up
  • No More Sorrow
  • Lying From You
  • Don’t Stay
  • Somewhere I Belong
  • From The Inside
  • Papercut
  • Mike rappin’ before a bit of Petrified/Points Of Authority
  • In Pieces
  • Shadow Of The Day
  • Numb
  • Pushing Me Away (piano version)
  • Breaking The Habit
  • Crawling
  • The Little Things Give You Away
  • What I’ve Done
  • Faint

Encore

  • One Step Closer
  • In The End
  • Bleed It Out

Total Time: +- 1 hour 20 minutes

Performance Rating : 9/10 – the 1 point lost due to the crowd… hahaha…

Crowd Performance Rating : 4/10 – too passive… … but luckily i jumped with the guys and girls around me.. we TOTALLY enjoyed and made the ticket price WORTH it !! yo !! 150 bucks jumping!! hahaha…

Special comment: I smelled and also accidentally ‘ate’ hairs coz the guy in front of me has very very long hair and he’s nodding his hair at very high RPM… … try to imagine tat… muahaha… 

Written by Boon Ming

November 14, 2007 at 2:39 am

Posted in Music Review, Updates

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Booooo!!!! Update blog on exam day!!! Notti Notti ar.. hahahahaha just thought i drop you a commen since I dropped by… hehehe
    and

    I’VE NEVER BEEN TO A CONCERT BEFORE!!!!!!!!!!

    Elaynne

    November 15, 2007 at 12:48 am

  2. haha … thanks for dropping by !! yea lor … it’s kinda stress so blog ler … hehe …

    Boon Ming

    November 15, 2007 at 4:10 pm

  3. Wow…..you went for the concert? How was it? Walao….u still have time to go during exam le…haha….salute!!! Jia you for exam lo… =)

    Teng Seng

    November 16, 2007 at 1:41 am


Leave a Reply

