BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

短谈《大学生》

leave a comment »

最近我有很多话说。。。因为本身烦恼多,也变得比较爱投诉了。。。

其实我很久之前就很想说着一些话了,因为我觉得这里的大学生都缺乏一种态度。就是自动自发+为别人着想。不是的。我不是说以上两种态度都没有出现过,只是本大学生都缺乏同时两样态度,就是自动自发的为别人着想。通常他们会为本身的利益而自动自发,这是好事。他们时不时也会为别人着想。。这也对。可是有时候令我非常痛恨与愤怒的是往往他们不会站在别人的角度去想。。。

就拿几个例子来说,刚刚搞完了一个生日派对。本来是一件很高兴的事,而我也不会因为任何的事弄到我不高兴。但是我不得不说,在收钱的时候是我最头痛的时候。在我骂人之前,我想要感谢那些有付钱给我的人。因为你们哪种自动自发的态度让我十分感动。其他的我不知道你们是真的忘记,还是蓄意的。但我想提一提的就是,大家都是大学生。大家都是一样的。蛋糕玩具等等东西并不是免费赞助的。来玩也好,看也好,给不给面子也好,就当给主办单位一些薄面。我开口也没有问题,想刚才一样,我也不是开口了吗?但是到最后也不见得收回多少钱。难道要我们开一个档口专门收钱的才甘愿?

还有很多很多,但是我有很多事情做,说不完。就当我收不回那新币100买一个roomie的生日吧!大家高兴就好啦。但是,再多一句话,其实有link到前一个post的,就是我做了这么多,付出了这么多,不知道有“值”吗?

你们来告诉我吧。。。

English Version for NTU students

I’ve been talking a lot of crap recently. Doesn’t care it’s in Chinese or English. It’s all crap! Most probably I’ve been under stress for so long due to the chinese drama script that will due very soon and I’m still not yet done with it .. Argh ~~~ !!!

These are some words that I’ve kept to myself for long. I feel that the students HERE (by this i mean in these regions, and not particlarly an institution) are seriously lacking of an attitude – which is automatically think for others. Not that the students here do not think for others nor they won’t act automatically but it’s a combination of both. They won’t think automatically for others. (most of them) Most of the time, they do not put their feet into others’ shoes…

Take an example, I’ve just finished a bday party. It is a happy party and it was and I am happy no matter what happened. What I wanted to say is that, it has been a headache asking money from everyone. Before I started all these crap, I’d like to thank those who approached me and paid the money. It’s really a great pleasure not to begging money from all of you! Just for others, I’m not sure that you’re so forgetful even I’ve made some announcement. Please… We are all students. You are a student and I am a student too! Think! It’s already a headache for the organiser of a party to organise it while all the stuff are not free… Hello?! We got no sponsor from SingTel nor Starhub… We need money to buy stuff !!

Do you really want us to open a special counter o collect the money before you start eating the cake?! Com’on!! Be more considerate ok??

There are more to say but so far so good. I’m done ’cause I need to settle other stuff now. Well, after crapping so much, it’s good to say i feel that it’s worth to spend SGD100 for my roomie in exchange for a happy party. But relating to my previous post… … DOES IT SOUND WORTH TO OTHERS??? For whatever that I did, I have no regret. Just that DOES IT LOOKWORTH FOR OTHERS OR I AM JUST CRAPPING STUFF ???

You tell me…

Written by Boon Ming

March 26, 2008 at 12:51 am

Leave a Reply

