BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

Things to Share!

with 7 comments

Hi dudes! Didn’t do much stuff today… mainly trying to get some good rest but in the end turned out to be very bad … haha … got panda eyes liao … T.T haha ..

But hey! Even I don’t have much stuff to blog today, I’ve got a few things to share with you guys!

Nice Video – Paintballing – It will never be the same again!

Haha… it is really funny at the end there… lol

But wait!!! That’s not all!! To all Malaysian Student out there … if you .. yea YOU’re reading this right now .. you got the chance to join this wonderful event…

Organized by the United Kingdom and Eire Council for Malaysian Students (UKEC), the summit will be a platform for intellectual and scholastic discourse between prominent local leaders and Malaysian student leaders from around the world.
 
This year’s prospective speakers include Y.A.B. Dato’ Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, DYTM Raja Dr. Nazrin Shah, Y.B. Dato’ Seri Hishamuddin Tun Hussein, YB Senator Zaid Ibrahim, Dr Farish Ahmad-Noor, Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar Aziz, Ambiga Sreenevasan, Prof. Dr. Shad Saleem Faruqi, Dato’ Nazir Razak, Karim Raslan, Zainah Anwar etc, while issues discussed will include transparency and accountability in governance, the restoration of faith in the judicial system, race relations, the National Education Blueprint, religious diversity etc.
 
The Summit will be held at Nikko Hotel on the 2nd and 3rd of August 2008.
 
Admission is free.
Places are limited to the first 500 participants who register at www.msls08.com.
For pictures of last year’s inaugural Malaysian Student Leaders Summit, please visit www.ukeconline.com.

Yea … I’ve registered. Most probably I will attend this event! But when I register, my ID is already 313. Means the 500 seats are going out fast! Act quick to avoid disappointment!!

Another important stuff! Ever thinking of owning your own domain and hosting server for your blog? Here’s your chance! There’s this Domain & Hosting Sponsorship Program organised by iCalvyn.com and MyExHost.com and they are giving out 50 sponsorships on brand new domain and hosting server for your blog! So why not get your mouse over THIS LINK and find out more about this opportunity? lol (of course… T&C apply!!)

Will be a BIG SURPRISE to you all if I manage to get into this program… So stay tuned!

So see ya! lol

 

Written by Boon Ming

April 27, 2008 at 2:12 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hooray~
    I got the chance to see you in formal dress!!
    ID. no 274 here~ =)

    Erlina

    April 27, 2008 at 3:31 pm

  2. @erlina: hahaha … “HOPEFULLY” we can meet. I’ve made up my mind to go. But I have to be wise because the next day, August 4 I will have my class started actually … Will have to depend on the class schedule ultimately whether i can make it or not … but so far the probability is 75% la … hahaha … hope to see you there !! so have you made up your mind ? where are you planning to further your studies ?

    Boon Ming

    April 27, 2008 at 10:12 pm

  3. Halo boon ming, I was technorati around and by chance I stumbled your blog. I am the 188th participant. Hope to see lots of young leaders there!

    daniel

    April 28, 2008 at 11:22 am

  4. @Daniel: hey you got a great blog page !! haha … … how did you manage to do it ? lol hope to see you at the summit too! lol

    Boon Ming

    April 28, 2008 at 12:05 pm

  5. I am using this theme called the Unstandard develop by one awesome guy. One good news is that I am getting myself a free domain and a host! Should be a few days from now.

    See you at the summit as well! Geee… Thanks for the compliments.

    daniel

    April 28, 2008 at 3:24 pm

  6. Hi Boon Ming. Just to inform you that I’ve just moved to a new domain, danielliew.com. I’ve added you to my blogroll. Cheers!

    daniel

    May 2, 2008 at 12:44 am

  7. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.


Leave a Reply

