BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

Food Review – Thai Express

with 3 comments

Wow! I didn’t know I was so rich afterall! Siao ler… Today went out to City Hall and Orchard with Jackson and we sort of like … “Hey why not eating some good food?”

And we arrived at Thai Express at Plaza Singapura

And you must be like … “What?! You called that ‘good food’ ?”

Muahaha … … To me, anything beyond SGD10 and above is considered “GOOD” … muahahaha … Perhaps I was kinda siao tat time when I decided to spent so much on the food … hiak hiak hiak (after exam effect…)

Muahaha … I ordered dunno what “King of Prawn” Laksa … a lot of lemak … haha … hmm … well … I don’t know what to say … muahaha … it was ok la … just the santan (coconut milk) made me a bit … uh .. need ENO … muahaha SGD9.90

 

Then Jackson ordered this “looked normal but really not really special” rice… hahaha … okay la .. the sauce was really special ok?! Kinda nice if you mixed the sauce with rice … but overall considered normal onli … lol .. SGD9.90

Wah!! So I was kinda sarcarstic and mean right? Hehe… but I can tell you the specialty damn nice ok? Hehe.. Here come the CRISPY PRAWN BALLS !!

At first I was like … what the … very normal onli what … … hahaha … what so special about these BALLS ? Then when I took a bite … !!!!!

The “half prawn” came to say hello to me!! Muahahaha … … not bad not bad !! SGD5.50

 

What else? We also ordered this cold cendol (they do have HOT cendol ! what the … =.=”) and to be honest … cannot fight with Penang or Malaysia cendol la … muahahaha … SGD5.50

WAH!!! SPENT SO MUCH HOW ?!?!?! EAT INSTANT NOODLES FOR WHOLE NEXT WEEK LOR !! MUAHAHAHA … see ya!

Written by Boon Ming

April 28, 2008 at 2:23 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aiyoh, should have eaten the curry soft shell crab + rice lah!! SUPER NICE!!

    Pui Ee

    April 29, 2008 at 11:18 am

  2. @Pui Ee: haha .. u never tell me beforehand … i dunno mah … T.T

    Boon Ming

    April 29, 2008 at 12:38 pm

  3. 前几天到新加坡,有去这间餐厅,不错的食物~

    Rebecca

    May 25, 2008 at 3:53 pm


Leave a Reply

