BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

So Many Things to Write On (American Idol)

leave a comment »

So many things happened. I mean to the world. Financial crisis that crashed the whole world. Singapore also enters retrenchment period. Slow economic growth. First ever black President of USA. blah blah blah…

Remain Silence

I choose to remain silent. Not because I don’t care. I care. I always try to pay attention to those things happened around (especially when they release RPK from ISA retention, the blogger that rocked the “Malaysia government”). It’s because TOO MANY things happened and I simply don’t have the time to write and reply to every stuff that I pay attention to.

Yea…

But I choose to write on American Idol. Yup! Nothing really to do with my country, nor my future. Just to recommend to all of you during these tough time (whether you having examinations or looking for jobs), the latest American Idol David Cook and the runner-up David Archuleta (the double Davids) are going to release their first ever album by next week! They are so good friends and rivals that they release their album one week after each other!!! How good friends they are right??

David VS David!

To make things even more interesting, the albums both uses their own name as title and both released 1 single before that… Hmm…

Just a quick review. On their singles. Cook’s “Light On” is dull. His voice is still great but I think the problem is with the song. On contrast, Archuleta’s “Crush” did really show me a real crush is!! Haha.. First round, Archuleta scores!! Cook you better buttons up!!

Will listen to their full albums and give a short review if I got the time.

Music Videos!

Music video wise, Archuleta’s “Crush” won again with the colors of the video and really relates with the song so well. Cook’s “Light On” just another “Daughtry”-like or rockers-like music video which I got fed up after watching 1 time. Not creative enough! Both got the face but Cook’s too dark in the video while Archuleta got the shine on!! Wakakaka… Also got more girls in his video … hahaha …

So Archuleta earns back his name this time!! 🙂

Written by Boon Ming

November 9, 2008 at 3:46 am

Leave a Reply

