BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

Life is full of Blessing~~~

with 5 comments

I went to a 5D5N camp last week straight after my hectic finals. To summarise, it was a fun, inspiring and thought-provoking experience that I had.

(not) all participants and committee in SHELL-PELTAC 2008, CAN YOU SPOT ME? HINT: I’m close to a bear! 🙂

It was a great experience. Well at least I found one more thing I like in my life! 

Meeting new people 

It had been awhile since last time I met new people. And throughout this camp I got to know more brilliant people and great people around Malaysia and balance my point of view. After staying in Singapore for almost 3 years, I realised that it has got so much inbalanced between me and my home country. Through this camp, I am glad that I found that balance point again. I made many new friends and I really like them!! 🙂 I love my group as well as they gave unlimited support to their sometimes ‘dictatorous’ leader… hahaha… I felt bad at it sometimes… but we got no time for more ideas… haha… so I’ve got no choice but to cut down straight to decision making. 😛

 

Bring back my memories 

I was a Malay and English debater back to my secondary school. Ironically, as a Chinese I  have never been good in debating in Chinese. hahahaha… Anyway thanks to the committee with their effort, we all got the chance to try on the debate session. Thanks for bringing back the sweet memories that I had. I just found my passion back and I think I’m going to pursue more on this! 🙂 But unfortunately, I got a topic I was not prepared well with. So i failed. Haha… As a passionate speaker and debater (with shaking voice sometimes) I really hope to become a great speaker one day!! I will read more to keep myself more updated in order to do better in this! 🙂

 

Aspire to Inspire til I Expire 

A very good quote from my schoolmate’s group’s motto. The camp arranged very nice and motivated talks. I am really inspired by the speakers and really go for my dreams!! 🙂 Until I expire!!

 

Life is full of blessing…

One most valuable thing that I learned in this camp is blessing. We must be grateful for whatever we have in this moment! So stop complaining and get your ass off your chair to work for the things that you want!! 🙂

Will blog about this more when I got more photos to share! 🙂 Com’on! Anyone who got the photos please quick quick send to me ya!!

Hahaha…

 

 

Written by Boon Ming

December 7, 2008 at 12:18 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 真的很不錯的camp

    hehe,有三張照片很相似leh。(開始懷疑了,回來再分享吧,哈哈)

    kaito

    December 7, 2008 at 11:12 am

  2. 三张里面明明就是同样一个人。。 LOL。。开学在见

    j0n

    December 7, 2008 at 3:54 pm

  3. hey hey … please .. it’s because I got the photos from her mah … so the people in the photo so quite similar la … *sweat*

    anyway she got boyfriend aledi la … 🙂

    cute right ? 😛 (i mean both of us… lmao)

    Boon Ming

    December 7, 2008 at 8:29 pm

  4. tats reli a awesome camp!
    jz here 2 left my footprint
    n borrow yr url in my blog
    hehe

    bs88

    December 8, 2008 at 6:32 pm

  5. 老友,不過,類似的照片竟然出現在同一篇post,難道沒有篩選??哈哈,姑且相信你一次。

    yeah, very cute. looking forward to your return!!

    kaito

    December 9, 2008 at 10:43 am


Leave a Reply

