BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

My 22-Year-Old Wish List

with 4 comments

I can’t be any more saddist than I am right now.

Looking back for the past 5 months, when I became 22. I made a wish list PROUDLY on this website wishing some of the stuff that I could get.

SADLY speaking, not one of them came true. NOT EVEN A SINGLE BLOODY ONE!!

I copied out my wish list items from the previous post below and comment them now in RED COLORED fonts.

1. TIME : i need more TIME, not enough of time for studies, not enough time for activities, not enough time for social, not enough time for looking for gf, not enough time for MYSELF!!!!

FAILED MISERABLY: Adding that I have industrial attachment now, I don’t even have time to clean up myself!! omg…

2. get SHELL internship

FAILED: The next week after I got back from the interview, I was informed that I didn’t get it. I am still okay with it because I THOUGHT I still got chance for ExxonMobil. click below to read more…

https://boonming.wordpress.com/2008/09/12/back-from-shell/

not even 6 months all wishes DUMPED into the ocean already.. how ‘suey’…

3. get EXXON MOBIL internship so that I can choose from both… lol

FAILED MISERABLY: Terribly due to the ‘coincidences’ and ‘incident’ that happened on the day of my interview, I was freaked out and did a very horrible interview then… the days after I was horrified and very moody… click below to read more…

https://boonming.wordpress.com/2008/09/30/exxonmobil-interview/

4. win BPC 2008

FAILED: Well,atleast this is not a super sad thing. The thing is me and my teammate couldn’t even get into the second round. We were sweating and wondering why the worst that we expected happened???

me and my mom and sister on the Penang ferry…

5. WSC Publication and Publicity Team “smooth smooth sharp sharp” (顺顺利利)

SOMEHOW FAILED: I totally messed up this one… sad… and sorry…

6. Pass all my CAs and finals with flying and jumping colors

FAILED: Flying colors?!?! Your head!!!

my life is so messed up like getting a K.O. from a small kid like this…

7. Sem 1 results won’t fall la… afraid ler… T.T

FAILED: Suprisingly… Last semester was my worst ever semester in the history of 3 years in my university. It pulled my results down to the edge of second upper… I can’t afford my industrial training to be graded any point below B+ or else… My scholarships will be revoked…

Talk about messing up your life with all your birthday wishes falling into ocean like that…

my wishes are like these fishballs… 一煲熟!!! TOTALLY BOILED!!

P.S.: My last wish – Let me win the 10 million… wakakaka…

Written by Boon Ming

February 6, 2009 at 10:49 am

Posted in Boon Ming, Updates

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. and the lesson learnt is : do not make a wish list.

    hehee : )

    tseyui

    February 10, 2009 at 8:13 pm

  2. =.=”

    人,没有梦想;跟一条咸鱼有什么分别?
    -取自《少林足球》

    Boon Ming

    February 10, 2009 at 9:56 pm

  3. hehe.. : ) go with the flow of life, and you never know, you’ll be surprise by the outcome.

    tseyui

    February 10, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    • yea .. sometimes i wonder … planning is good .. but is life fun to turn out to be what you are expecting it to be ??

      Boon Ming

      February 10, 2009 at 11:51 pm


Leave a Reply

