BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

CNY in Penang

with 2 comments

Today I’ll write on my trip to Penang during my CNY holidays.

Penang is a wonder state. I would be back to this state, my parents’ hometown, at least once a year since I was a baby. So to me, she has given me a lot of memories. Both sweet and bad.. =D

But it has changes so much. So much that I don’t get the same thing anymore. I remembered when I was a kid, I was used to play around with my cousins and friends in this kampung house, DAY and NIGHT.

We cycled. We climbed. We played. We screamed. It was so much fun.

I remembered the pig farm that my grandparents used to have. Where once we evil little pranksters threw firecrackers in and scared the pigs running all around…

The laughters. The fun. The joy. Have all collected as memories…

Perhaps it’s what people talk about ‘growing up’. I’ve grown up and all my cousins have been adults. 

It’s not the same as last time anymore.

But I will still come back. 

For all those firecrackers that I used to play, though I’m not too enthusiastic to play it as I used to play.

For all those memorable places that we used to fantasy to be the door to some crazy or wonderful kingdoms. 

For all those exploration, adventures that I took with my comrades and fought against the bads that we used to imagine…

To be able to run like I used to again…

And all those tiny little interesting creatures hidden in tiny places that we would never imagine…

To be young and to do all the stupid stuff again.

I will be back.

For all those sweet memories that I have in my lovely hometown – Penang.

Written by Boon Ming

February 9, 2009 at 9:10 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wah, boon ming, u from changkat? or jawi?
    I am “made” in Nibong Tebal. lol…

    Chong It

    February 9, 2009 at 8:01 pm

  2. eh .. i tot u BM kia ?? lol

    my mother from BM … my father from Changkat so i half BM half Changkat la … haha .. though i was born in KL … hahaha …

    Boon Ming

    February 9, 2009 at 10:05 pm


Leave a Reply

