BooooooN!!!

Half Kuala Lumpurian, Half Penangite, Another 0.01 Singaporean

Wala Wala ? or Geylang ?

with 14 comments

Dude.. I can’t make up my mind now.

I’m stuck in making a decision of which place to go for this coming Friday night!! It is much anticipated night for the week, after 5 days of working and of course I need to relax myself.

It all got down to 2 choices, namely the very famous “Wala Wala Bar” and the infamous “Geylang”.

(1) Wala Wala Bar

Introduced by Kenny Sia. (Amazingly a lot of my Singaporean friends doesn’t know about this place!! Makign it so mysterious that I must go down to have a look) Scored 8 out of 10  in many many Best Bar review. It is surely a gem that I want to try to have fun and relax in the great music that they offer each night.

 

Range between SGD15 – 25 of price per visit. It provides great finger food and pizzas for friends to gather and have fun with the rock music that you can’t simply resist! The service are so good that people keep coming back for more and some reviewers suggested that you come early or you won’t find any vacancy from 8.30pm onwards til midnight! What’s more?! If you order your drink before 9pm, it’s Happy Hour and you will get 1 more for free!!

 

Given so many priviledges and tasty looks. I seriously feel like giving them a visit!!

 

 

(2) Geylang

Giving the infamous name, “Geylang”, this is one red district place that you MUST VISIT in Singapore when you are here, not for the prostitutes but for its food at least. 🙂

 

This place is SO-LIKE Malaysia that sometimes I won’t realise that I am in the kiasuland. The street. The traffic. The shops. The people. And the food here is so like Malaysia that you might forget that you are not in Malaysia anymore!!

 

It is also a place where you can a good bargain of getting a durian for 50 cents!!! One of their most famous dishes here is the Frog Porridge. I’ve tasted it once here and seriously speaking, though I was afraid and hate the frog, the whole porridge tasted unexpectedly well to me! =)

There are so much that the streets can provide to you. Eventhough you are not on appetite, NO AFRAID as dessert are well served anytime at the corners of the streets!!

 

Eye-dessert served after meals =)

 

 

=======================

Seriously, I can’t make up my mind now. I’ve been to Geylang a few times before so I might not be so keen on going there but the traffic and the dynamic of the streets there will surely make a different experience if I ever go back again.

But the Wala Wala Bar is so decent and cool with relaxing music in the background while you chat with friends about anything along with the chilled beer served!! (some more buy 1 free 1!!! lol)

Why not you give me some advice?? Post your comment down below and I will post with my review of my Friday Night experience afterwards!! Yay!!

Written by Boon Ming

February 18, 2009 at 5:19 pm

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wala wala

    as it features in a grease song
    wala wala tell me more,

    jokes aside good post, will try and revisit when i can

    newman

    newman

    February 18, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    • hi newman! thanks! do come back! =)

      Boon Ming

      February 18, 2009 at 6:47 pm

  2. wala wala…although most probably i wont be going =P

    yenyen

    February 18, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    • haha .. u ah !! why ?!?!?! recess week mah !! must go relax de !! hahaha

      Boon Ming

      February 18, 2009 at 7:08 pm

  3. haha..depends on u go with who also mar..=p

    vivalive

    February 18, 2009 at 7:19 pm

  4. haha .. yea lor.. with wrong people then damn sien … hahahaha

    Boon Ming

    February 18, 2009 at 9:27 pm

  5. ei!!!
    u r working ady huh?
    at whr? at sg again?
    No luck lar…i aso dont know why…zzz

    Erlina

    February 18, 2009 at 11:16 pm

  6. yea lor .. now training mah.. haha

    university assign the jobs one …

    Boon Ming

    February 19, 2009 at 8:33 am

  7. Wala Wala~ but unfortonately will be having meeting on fri. ==
    I wan wala wala!!!
    or u wanna go next tm 😛

    beng beng

    February 19, 2009 at 11:46 am

  8. go geylang eat durian…..

    ah chai

    February 19, 2009 at 1:29 pm

  9. @Bengx2: good ..everyone wants to go but no time… o.O haha .. no choice but to postpone it lor…

    @chai: hehe.. durian last time i ate for free in pahang… hahaha…

    Boon Ming

    February 19, 2009 at 1:39 pm

  10. WALA WALA!!

    i wanna go tgt!! bt hving internship on sat, hv to wake up vr vr early on the nx day lar… T____T

    YS

    February 19, 2009 at 7:41 pm

  11. yaya!! postpone it. dun go without me hor.
    I would lao gar~ ngoaw!!
    Muahahaha…

    beng beng

    February 19, 2009 at 11:19 pm

  12. woots..beng beng’s cantonese improved abit liao..

    ming..join us today lor…even saimunlo also going liao~~

    vivalive

    February 20, 2009 at 11:18 am


Leave a comment